AMATEUR RADIO HIGH ALTITUDE BALLOONING

MISSION ANNOUNCEMENTS

Click Here to submit mission information

Flight Successful
   
Flight Cancelled
   
  
Showing: 10 days back. Listing: 13 of 416 missions

MISSION
DATE / TIME
LAUNCH
LOCATION
CALLSIGNS
FREQUENCIES
MODES
WEB PAGES, EMAILS
and TRACKING
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Saturday
07:00:00 MDT
13:00:00 UTC

2014-04-12

Sunrise:06:45:52
Sunset:19:20:09



Edge of Space Sciences
(EOSS)

Record # 405


Eaton, CO
1475m / 4,839ft


40.527, -104.723

(N40° 31' 37", W104° 43' 23")

Grid: DN70PM

Map of Launch Site:
EOSS-194

Latex, 3000g, Hydrogen

ARH2AB


AE0SS-11
APRS: 144.340Mhz

APRS: N0IX-11

445.975. DF: W5VSI 147.555




http://www.eoss.org/


Mike Manes, W5VSI
w5vsi@arrl.net


Twitter:
@eossorg

Tracking Options:
Google Maps APRS (aprs.fi)

spacenear.us
3000 Using: Hydrogen

7 Colo Space Grant Demosats, est\'d 18.5 lb.




After Flight Report:
StageTimeAltitudeLatitude, LongitudeNotes
Launch or
First:
13:01:36
UTC
4,848 ft.
1.48 Km
40.52717, -104.72300
DN70PM
Distance from launch
Ascent/Descent Rates
Burst or Max
Altitude:
14:44:36
UTC
96,893 ft.
29.53 Km
40.54867, -104.30367
DN70UN
22.1 Mi / 35.5 Km
894 ft/min
Touchdown
or Last:
15:23:07
UTC
4,880 ft.
1.49 Km
40.56767, -104.02600
DN70XN
36.7 Mi / 59.1 Km
2389 ft/min
Max Speed was: 53.63 MPH, reached at feet @ DN70VN

Saturday
07:15:00 MDT
13:15:00 UTC

2014-04-12

Sunrise:06:45:52
Sunset:19:20:09



Edge of Space Sciences
(EOSS)

Record # 406


Eaton, CO
1475m / 4,839ft


40.527, -104.723

(N40° 31' 37", W104° 43' 23")

Grid: DN70PM

Map of Launch Site:
EOSS-195

Latex, 3000g, Hydrogen

ARH2AB


KC0UUO-11
APRS: 144.340Mhz

APRS: K0SCC-11 147.42




http://www.eoss.org/


Mike Manes, W5VSI
w5vsi@arrl.net


Twitter:
@eossorg

Tracking Options:
Google Maps APRS (aprs.fi)

spacenear.us
3000 Using: Hydrogen

8 Colo Space Grant Balloonsats, est\'d 19 lb.




After Flight Report:
StageTimeAltitudeLatitude, LongitudeNotes
Launch or
First:
13:36:47
UTC
4,843 ft.
1.48 Km
40.52650, -104.72283
DN70PM
Distance from launch
Ascent/Descent Rates
Burst or Max
Altitude:
15:08:16
UTC
92,902 ft.
28.32 Km
40.54883, -104.28400
DN70UN
23.1 Mi / 37.2 Km
963 ft/min
Touchdown
or Last:
15:42:16
UTC
7,642 ft.
2.33 Km
40.58017, -104.02483
DN70XN
36.8 Mi / 59.3 Km
2508 ft/min
Max Speed was: 78.25 MPH, reached at 50380 feet @ DN70UN

Saturday
09:00:00 CEST
11:00:00 UTC

2014-04-12

Sunrise:06:27:07
Sunset:19:12:17



Polish Amateur Radio Station SP9UOB
(SP9UOB)

Record # 410


Gliwice, Poland
245m / 804ft


50.2727, 18.6729

(N50° 16' 22", E18° 40' 22")

Grid: JO90IG

Map of Launch Site:
SEBA-7

Latex, 100g, Hydrogen

ARH2AB


SEBA7

SP9UOB
300bd/7N1/600 Hz






Space Available



Tomasz Brol, SP9UOB
sp9uob@kalety.net


Tracking Options:
Google Maps APRS (aprs.fi)

spacenear.us
100 Using: Hydrogen



No Post Flight APRS Data Available


Saturday
11:00:00 EDT
15:00:00 UTC

2014-04-12

Sunrise:07:19:23
Sunset:19:53:22



University of Akron Amateur Radio Club
(UAMRC)

Record # 400


Delaware State Park, Ohio, USA
285m / 935ft


40.3772, -83.0592

(N40° 22' 38", W83° 3' 33")

Grid: EN80LJ

Map of Launch Site:
UA-HABP2

Latex, 600g, Hydrogen

ARH2AB


W8UPD
RTTY

SSTV

Crossband Repeater




http://www.w8upd.uakron.edu


Ricky Elrod, KG4SGP
ricky.arhab@elrod.me


Tracking Options:
Google Maps APRS (aprs.fi)

spacenear.us
600 Using: Hydrogen

Visit http://habp.w8upd.org/ for latest updates and information. Crossband Repeater: Input: 438.050 MHz FM Output: 145.600 MHz FM SSTV Robot 36: 145.775 MHz FM RTTY 45: 145.700 MHz FM Twitter: @w8upd_habp Ustream: w8upd Website: http://habp.w8upd.org/ We will be live streaming the launch on our uStream.

No Post Flight APRS Data Available


Saturday
15:00:00 CDT
20:00:00 UTC

2014-04-12

Sunrise:06:36:19
Sunset:19:04:58



UAHuntsville Space Hardware Club
(UAH)

Record # 413


NSSTC building Huntsville, AL
198m / 650ft


34.725, -86.645

(N34° 43' 30", W86° 38' 42")

Grid: EM64QR

Map of Launch Site:
UAH BalloonSat Design Class

Latex, 1200g, Helium



WB8ELK-11
APRS: 144.390Mhz
WB8ELK-14
434 MHz live camera ATV
UAH010

UAH013

UAHB01

UAHB04








Bill Brown, K4UAH
wb8elk@gmail.com


Tracking Options:
Google Maps APRS (aprs.fi)

spacenear.us
1200 Using: Helium

Two balloon will fly, one with 434 MHZ ATV.

No Post Flight APRS Data Available


Thursday
11:00:00 EDT
15:00:00 UTC

2014-04-17

Sunrise:07:20:59
Sunset:20:07:37




(41504)

Record # 415


Kennard Elementary
318m / 1,043ft


39.9006, -85.5204

(N39° 54' 2", W85° 31' 13")

Grid: EM79FV

Map of Launch Site:
Kennard Elementary School

Latex, 600g, Hydrogen

ARH2AB


WB8ELK-14


433.998







Spaceport Indiana, WB8ELK
btanner@spaceportindiana.com


Tracking Options:
Google Maps APRS (aprs.fi)

spacenear.us
600 Using: Hydrogen






After Flight Report:
StageTimeAltitudeLatitude, LongitudeNotes
Launch or
First:
16:26:58
UTC
16,706 ft.
5.09 Km
40.17000, -85.03317
EN70LE
Distance from launch
Ascent/Descent Rates
Burst or Max
Altitude:
19:31:59
UTC
83,523 ft.
25.46 Km
40.88267, -83.24467
EN80JV
106 Mi / 170.7 Km
361 ft/min
Touchdown
or Last:
22:27:00
UTC
869 ft.
0.26 Km
41.03200, -82.70717
EN81PA
135.8 Mi / 218.5 Km
472 ft/min
Max Speed was: 0 MPH, reached at 1141 feet @ EN80SU

Friday
08:00:00 EDT
12:00:00 UTC

2014-04-18

Sunrise:06:54:26
Sunset:19:39:54



NC Near Space Research
(NCNS)

Record # 416


Durham, NC
103m / 338ft


35.8764, -78.9361

(N35° 52' 35", W78° 56' 10")

Grid: FM05MV

Map of Launch Site:
NSL-24

Latex, 1600g, Hydrogen

ARH2AB


KD4BFP-11
APRS: 144.390Mhz






http://www.ncnearspace.org/


Paul Lowell, KB4TYE
paul@lowell.to


Tracking Options:
Google Maps APRS (aprs.fi)

spacenear.us
1600 Using: Hydrogen

2 HD video cameras


Saturday
10:00:00 CEST
12:00:00 UTC

2014-04-19

Sunrise:06:11:13
Sunset:19:22:53



Polish Amateur Radio Station SP9UOB
(SP9UOB)

Record # 411


Gliwice, Poland
245m / 804ft


50.2727, 18.6729

(N50° 16' 22", E18° 40' 22")

Grid: JO90IG

Map of Launch Site:
SEBA-8

Latex, 1600g, Hydrogen

ARH2AB


SEBA8

SP9UOB
RTTY/300bd/7N1/600 Hz







Tomasz Brol, SP9UOB
sp9uob@kalety.net


Tracking Options:
Google Maps APRS (aprs.fi)

spacenear.us
1600 Using: Hydrogen




Saturday
12:00:00 EDT
16:00:00 UTC

2014-04-19

Sunrise:06:53:28
Sunset:19:38:47



Black Sky Telemetry
(BST)

Record # 414


Raleigh, NC
122m / 400ft


35.771, -78.675

(N35° 46' 16", W78° 40' 30")

Grid: FM05PS

Map of Launch Site:
BLaST-1

Latex, 800g, Helium



AK4CH-11
APRS: 144.390Mhz






http://blackskytelemetry.org/


Rodney Radford, AK4CH
ncgadgetry@gmail.com


Tracking Options:
Google Maps APRS (aprs.fi)

spacenear.us
800 Using: Helium

First launch of BlackSkyTelemetry Raspberry-Pi based payload system Dual launch with SEDS-NCSU https://www.facebook.com/events/753508964682646/


Sunday
11:00:00 EEST
08:00:00 UTC

2014-05-11

Sunrise:06:37:31
Sunset:20:15:04



J43VHF
(J43VHF)

Record # 409


Megalopolis, Arkadia, Greece
410m / 1,345ft


37.428, 22.113

(N37° 25' 41", E22° 6' 47")

Grid: KM17BK

Map of Launch Site:
Aeolos

Latex, 1500g, Helium



J43VHF-11
APRS 144.800

cw 2m

cw 10m







Christos Papathanasiou, SV1NJX
j43vhf@gmail.com


Tracking Options:
Google Maps APRS (aprs.fi)

spacenear.us
1500 Using: Helium

http://j43vhf.wordpress.com


Saturday
00:00:00 EDT
04:00:00 UTC

2014-05-31

Sunrise:05:45:07
Sunset:20:26:51



Marathon to the Sky
(M2TS)

Record # 412


Olean, New York
436m / 1,430ft


42.0832, -78.4233

(N42° 4' 60", W78° 25' 24")

Grid: FN02SB

Map of Launch Site:
M2TS-1

Latex, 4000g, Helium



KD2FZW-11
APRS: 144.390Mhz

RTrak HAB




http://www.facebook.com/marathontothesky


Saad Mirza, KD2FZW
saadzmirza@yahoo.com


Tracking Options:
Google Maps APRS (aprs.fi)

spacenear.us
4000 Using: Helium

SUBJECT TO CHANGE LAUNCH DATE IS NOT SCHEDULED STAY UPDATED! www.facebook.com/marathontothesky


Saturday
08:00:00 CDT
13:00:00 UTC

2014-06-14

Sunrise:06:04:18
Sunset:20:45:05



Near Space Ventures Inc.
(NSV)

Record # 393


Hutchinson, KS USA
474m / 1,555ft


38.0653, -97.9216

(N38° 3' 55", W97° 55' 18")

Grid: EM18AB

Map of Launch Site:
VentureStar-27

Latex, 500g, Hydrogen

ARH2AB


W0NSV-11
APRS: 144.390Mhz






Space Available
http://nearspaceventures.com


Keith Kaiser, WA0TJT
wa0tjt@gmail.com


Tracking Options:
Google Maps APRS (aprs.fi)

spacenear.us
500 Using: Hydrogen

This is part of GPSL


Sunday
09:00:00 PDT
16:00:00 UTC

2014-07-13

Sunrise:05:43:01
Sunset:20:37:11



SEBASTOPOL HIGH ALTITUDE BALLOONING
(SEBHAB)

Record # 394


Sebastopol CA
36m / 118ft


38.4021, -122.83

(N38° 24' 8", W122° 49' 48")

Grid: CM88OJ

Map of Launch Site:
SEBHAB001

Latex, 600g, Hydrogen

ARH2AB


KJ6FPJ-11
APRS: 144.390Mhz






http://www.sebhab.net/sebhab/Home.html


Vaughn Higginbotham, KJ6FPJ
KJ6FPJ@gmail.com


Tracking Options:
Google Maps APRS (aprs.fi)

spacenear.us
600 Using: Hydrogen

This will have APRS. Also look at our website www.sebhab.net

Your Sponsors:

DSC02019 P8040049 IMG_1326 DSC_3285 IMG_1332 DSC_3196 DSC01598

ƒ120